2014-2015 Roster of SPR Officers, Board Members, Committees, and Staff

Note: Except where indicated, terms begin and end at the close of the Saturday business meeting of the SPR convention. Terms (in parentheses) indicate the first Sunday Board meeting to the last Wednesday Board meeting.

Legend: * committee chair or co-chair, § ex officio member, + indefinite term.

Revised: 9/12/2014

Officers
Karen S. Quigley, Northeastern University, k.quigley@neu.edu(President, 2014-2015)
Ottmar Lipp, Curtin University, ottmar.lipp@curtin.edu.au(President-Elect, 2014-2015)
Terry Blumenthal, Wake Forest University, blumen@wfu.edu (Past President, 2014-2015)
Bruce D. Bartholow, University of Missouri-Columbia, bartholowb@missouri.edu (Secretary, 2014-2017)
Scott R. Vrana, Virginia Commonwealth University, srvrana@vcu.edu (Treasurer, 2013-2016)

Board of Directors, Members at Large
Mustafa al'Absi, University of Minnesota, malabsi@umn.edu (2013-2016)
James Coan, University of Virginia, jcoan@virginia.edu (2012-2015)
Erin Hazlett, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, erin.hazlett@mssm.edu (2012-2015)
Johannes Hewig, University of Würzburg, hewig@psychologie.uni-wuerzburg.de (2013-2016)
Christine Larson, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, larsoncl@uwm.edu (2014-2017)
Harald Schupp, Universität Konstanz, harald.schupp@uni-konstanz.de (2014-2017)
§Gregory A. Miller, University of California, Los Angeles, gamiller@ucla.edu (Publication Committee; 2012-2015)
§Sarah Sass, University of Texas at Tyler, ssass@uttyler.edu(Committee to Promote Student Interests; 2014-2017)

Editor, Psychophysiology
Monica Fabiani, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, mfabiani@illinois.edu(1/2015-12/2019)

SPR Management Office
Susan Rees (Director), srees@reesgroupinc.com
Amanda Penisten (Membership Manager), apenisten@reesgroupinc.com
Jane Shepard (Director of Meetings), jshepard@reesgroupinc.com

Archives Committee
*Judy Ford, University of California, judith.ford@ucsf.edu (2014-2017)
Don Fowles, University of Iowa, on-fowles@uiowa.edu (2014-2017)
Peter Lang, University of Florida, plang@phhp.ufl.edu (2014-2017)
Gregory A. Miller, University of California, Los Angeles, gamiller@ucla.edu (2014-2015)
Cindy Yee-Bradbury, University of California, Los Angeles, yee@psych.ucla.edu (2014-2017)

Bylaws Committee
*Ursula Hess, Humboldt University, ursulakhess@gmail.com (2014-2017)
Edwin W. Cook III, University of Alabama-Birmingham, ecook@uab.edu (2012-2015)
Rebecca Houston, Research Institute on Addictions, rhouston@ria.buffalo.edu (2014-2017)

Committee on Women in Psychophysiology
* Erin Hazlett, Mount Sinai School of Medicine, erin.hazlett@mssm.edu (2014-2017)
Mary Burleson, Arizona State University, burleson@asu.edu (2013-2016)
Kimberly Fleming, University of Missouri-Columbia, kafmrb@mizzou.edu (2013-2016) (Liaison to Committee to Promote Student Interests)
Erin Hazlett, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, erin.hazlett@mssm.edu (2013-2016) (Liaison to Board of Directors)
Erika Henry, University of Colorado-Boulder, erika.henry@colorado.edu (2013-2016)
Tiffany Ito, University of Colorado-Boulder, tiffany.ito@colorado.edu (2012-2015)
Victoria Kazmerski, Pennsylvania State University, vak1@psu.edu (2014-2017)
Sylvia Kreibig, Stanford University, sylvia.kreibig@stanford.edu (2012-2015)
Christine Larson, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, larsoncl@uwm.edu (2013-2016) (Liaison to Membership Committee)
Reese Minshew, New School for Social Research, reese.minshew@gmail.com (2013-2016)
Elizabeth Page-Gould, University of Toronto, liz@psych.utoronto.ca (2014-2017)
Nicole Roberts, Arizona State University, nicole.a.roberts@asu.edu (2013-2016)
Becky Levin Silton, Loyola University Chicago, rsilton@luc.edu (2012-2015)

Committee to Promote Student Interests
* Sarah Sass, University of Texas at Tyler, ssass@uttyler.edu (2014-2017)
Kimberly Fleming, University of Missouri-Columbia, kafmrb@mizzou.edu (2013-2016)
Catherine Norris, Swarthmore College, cnorris2@swarthmore.edu (2014-2017)
Natalie Ulrich, Universität of Würzburg, natalie.ulrich@psychologie.uni-wuerzburg.de (2013-2015)
Jolie Wormwood, Northeastern University, j.wormwood@neu.edu (2014-2017)

Convention Sites Committee
*John Curtin, University of Wisconsin-Madison, jjcurtin@wisc.edu (2012-2016)
*Harald Schupp, University of Konstanz, harald.schupp@uni-konstanz.de (2013-2017)
Margaret Bradley, University of Florida, bradley@ufl.edu (2012-2015)
Vera Ferrari, University of Parma, vera.ferrari2@gmail.com (2012-2015)
Ursula Hess, Humboldt-University, Berlin, ursula.hess@hu-berlin.de (2013-2016)
Daniel Mathalon, University of California, San Francisco, daniel.mathalon@ucsf.edu (2012-2015)
Edelyn Verona, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, everona@uiuc.edu (2012-2015)
§Bruce D. Bartholow, University of Missouri, bartholowb@missouri.edu(Secretary)
§Jane Shepard, The Rees Group, jshepard@reesgroupinc.com (Director of Meetings)

Distinguished Contributions to Psychophysiology Award Committee (2014-2015)
Karen S. Quigley, Northeastern University, k.quigley@neu.edu (President)
Terry Blumenthal, Wake Forest University, blumen@wfu.edu (Past-President)
Ottmar Lipp, Curtin University, ottmar.lipp@curtin.edu.au (President-Elect)

Early Career Award Committee
*Robert Levenson, University of California, boblev@socrates.berkeley.edu (2014-2017)
Diane Filion, University of Missouri-Kansas City, filiond@umkc.edu (2014-2017)
Brigitte Rockstroh, University of Konstanz, brigitt.rockstroh@uni-konstanz.de (2014-2017)
Markus Ullsperger, Otto von Guericke Universität Magdeburg, markus.ullsperger@ovgu.de (2014-2017)

Education and Training Committee
*Bruce Friedman, Virginia Tech, bsbhfriedm911@gmail.com (2014-2017)
Rebecca Compton, Haverford College, rcompton@haverford.edu (2014-2017)
John Curtin, University of Wisconsin-Madison, jjcurtin@wisc.edu (2014-2017)
Johannes Hewig, University of Würzburg, hewig@psychologie.uni-wuerzburg.de (2012-2015)
Andres Keil, University of Florida, akeil@ufl.edu (2014-2017)
Jason Moser, Michigan State University, jmoser@msu.edu (2012-2015)
Catherine Norris, Swarthmore College, cnorris2@swarthmore.edu (Liaison to Committee to Promote Student Interests; 2014-2017)
Dean Sabatinelli, University of Georgia, sabat@uga.edu (2011-2014)
Eric Vanman, University of Queensland, e.vanman@uq.edu.au (2014-2017)
Frank Wilhelm, University of Salzburg, frank.wilhelm@unibas.ch (2014-2017)

Ethical Principles Committee
*W. Keith Berg, University of Florida, wkberg@ufl.edu (2014-2017)

Finance Committee
*Scott R. Vrana (Treasurer), Virginia Commonwealth University, srvrana@vcu.edu (2013-2016)
Edwin W. Cook III, University of Alabama-Birmingham, ecook@uab.edu (2012-2015)
Diane L. Filion, University of Missouri-Kansas City, filiond@umkc.edu (2013-2016)
§Susan Rees, The Rees Group, srees@reesgroupinc.com (Director)

Membership Committee
*Nicole Roberts, Arizona State University, nicole.a.roberts@asu.edu (2014-2017)
Charles Hillman, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, chhillma@illinois.edu (2013-2015)

Nominating Committee (2014-2015)
*Alfons Hamm, University of Greifswald, hamm@uni-greifswald.de
John J.B. Allen, University of Arizona, jallen@u.arizona.edu
Kara Federmeier, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, kfederme@illinois.edu
Judy Ford, University of California, judith.ford@ucsf.edu
William Iacono, University of Minnesota, wiacono@tfs.psych.umn.edu

Outreach Committee
*Alfons O. Hamm, University of Greifswald, hamm@uni-greifswald.de (2013-2016)
Kara Federmeier, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, kfederme@illinois.edu (2013-2016)
Shimin Fu, Tsinghua University, sfu@tsinghua.edu.cn (2013-2016)
Arvid Kappas, Jacobs University Bremen, a.kappas@jacobs-university.de (2013-2016)
Peter Lang, University of Florida, langp@phhp.ufl.edu (2012-2015)
Ottmar Lipp, University of Queensland, o.lipp@psy.uq.edu.au (2012-2015)
Robert F. Simons, University of Delaware, rsimons@psych.udel.edu (2013-2016)
Fumio Yamada, Osaka University of Health Sciences, f-yamada@kun.ohs.ac.jp (2013-2016)
Cindy Yee-Bradbury, University of California, Los Angeles, yee@psych.ucla.edu (2014-2017)

Program Committee (2014-2015)
*Christine Larson, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, larsoncl@uwm.edu (Program Chair)
Christopher Lovelace, Shepherd University, clovelac@shepherd.edu (2014 Program Committee Chair)
TBD (2016 Program Committee Chair)
Mary Burleson, Arizona State University, burleson@asu.edu
Judy Ford, University of California, San Francisco, judith.ford@ucsf.edu
Dan Foti, Purdue University, dan.foti@gmail.com
Pete Gianaros, University of Pittsburgh, gianaros@pitt.edu
Charles Hillman, University of Illinois, chhillma@illinois.edu
Markus Junghöfer, University of Münster, markus.junghoefer@uni-muenster.de
Shmuel Lissek, University of Minnesota, smlissek@umn.edu
Stephan Moratti, Computlense University of Madrid, smoratti@psi.ucm.es
Aprajita Mohanty, Stony Brook University, aprajitamohanty@gmail.com
Georgia Panayiotou, University of Cyprus, georgiap@ucy.ac.cy
Nicole Prause, University of California, Los Angeles, nicole.prause@gmail.com
Paola Sessa, University of Padua, paola.sessa@unipd.it
Erika Siegel, Northeastern University, erika.siegel@gmail.com(Student representative)
Rebecca Silton, Loyola University Chicago, rsilton@luc.edu
Natasha Tokowicz, University of Pittsburgh, tokowicz@pitt.edu
Ilse van Diest, University of Leuven, ilse.vandiest@psy.kuleuven.be

Publication Committee
*Gregory A. Miller, University of California, Los Angeles, gamiller@ucla.edu (2012-2015)
Margaret Bradley, University of Florida, bradley@ufl.edu (2012-2015)
Bernhard Dahme, University of Hamburg, dahme@uni-hamburg.de (2014-2017)

Public Relations Committee
*Michelle Shiota, Arizona State University, lani.shiota@asu.edu (2014-2017)
Larry Hawk, University at Buffalo, SUNY, lhawk@acsu.buffalo.edu (2012-2015)
Christine Larson, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, larsoncl@uwm.edu (2011-2014)
Robert Levenson, University of California, Berkeley, boblev@socrates.berkeley.edu (2012-2015)
Nicole Prause, University of California, Los Angeles, Nicole.prause@gmail.com (2014-2017)
Heather Urry, Tufts University, heather.urry@tufts.edu (2012-2015)
Matthias Wieser, University of Würzburg, wieser@psychologie.uni-wuerzburg.de (2014-2017)
§Christine Larson, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, larsoncl@uwm.edu (2015 Program Chair)
§Monica Fabiani, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, mfabiani@illinois.edu (Journal Editor)
§John Hofmann, The Rees Group, jhofmann@reesgroupinc.com (Webmaster)

Student Poster Award Committee (2013-2014)
* Terry Blumenthal, Wake Forest University, blumen@wfu.edu (Past-President, 2014-2015)

Ad Hoc Committee on Diversity
*Wendy Heller, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, w-heller@illinois.edu
*Michelle Shiota, Arizona State University, lani.shiota@asu.edu
Emmanuel Garcia, Stony Brook University, garcia_mani@yahoo.com (Liaison to Committee to Promote Student Interests)
Mary Burleson, Arizona State University, burleson@asu.edu
C. Jules Harrell, Howard University, jharrell@howard.edu
LaBarron Hill, The Ohio State University, hill.871@gmail.com
Louis G. Tassinary, Texas A&M University, ltassinary@mac.com
Julian Thayer, The Ohio State University, thayer.39@osu.edu
Jaime Vila, University of Granada, jvila@ugr.es

Ad Hoc Strategic Planning
*Margaret Bradley, University of Florida, bradley@ufl.edu

Liaison to FABBS
Frances Gabbay, Uniformed Services University of Health Sciences, frances.gabbay.ctr@usuhs.edu

Liaison to AAAS
Frances Gabbay, Uniformed Services University of Health Sciences, frances.gabbay.ctr@usuhs.edu