2019 Annual Meeting
Share |



2019 Final Program

2019 Abstract Supplement

2019 Schedule-at-a-Glance

Download the SPR mobile app!  Search the iTunes Store or Google Play for the Attendify app. Download the Attendify app and then go in and search for SPR 2019.


Highlights of this year's Annual Meeting include:


• Invited addresses from Mara Mather (USC), Betsy Murray (NIMH), and Tor Wager (University

  of Colorado, Boulder).

• Pre-conferences on conducting ambulatory psychophysiology, open science initiatives, and

  time-frequency principal components analysis.

• “Big Question” sessions on studying the time course of affective responses, the utility

  of psychophysiological for understanding the treatment and etiology, diagnosis and

  treatment of psychopathology, and multi-method integration.


In addition, the Annual Meeting of SPR:


• Is extremely student-friendly! Students are involved at every level of the society, in addition

  to being considered for poster and travel awards. And don’t forget the Student Social!

• Includes events organized by both the Diversity Committee and the Women in Science

  (WISE) Committee.

• Culminates with an all-society business luncheon.

• … and concludes with a performance by the SPR Blues Band!


This year, consider checking out SPR!



Program Committee 

*Catherine Norris, Swarthmore College (2019 Program Chair)
Anna Weinberg, McGill University (2018 Program Chair)
Dan Foti, Purdue University (2020 Program Chair)


Tatjana Aue, University of Bern 
Stephen Benning, University of Nevada, Las Vegas 
Mary Burleson, Arizona State University 
James Cavanaugh, University of New Mexico, 
Philip Gable, The University of Alabama
Markus Junghöfer, University of Muenster 
Joanna Kissler, Bielefeld University 

Echo Leaver, Salisbury University 
Lisa McTeague, Medical University of South Carolina 
Stephan Moratti, Complutense University of Madrid 
Jason Moser, Michigan State University 
Lauren Neal, University of Alabama (Student Member) 
Sander Nieuwenhuis, Leiden University 
Greg Norman, University of Chicago 
Cristina Ottaviani, Sapienza University of Rome 
Dean Sabatinelli, University of Georgia 
Jeffrey Sable, Christian Brothers University 
Stacey Schaefer, University of Wisconsin, Madison 
Greg Siegle, University of Pittsburgh 
Matthias Sperl, University of Marburg (Student Member)
Eric Vanman, University of Queensland 
Edelyn Verona, University of South Florida 
Eliane Volchan, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro 

©2018 Society For Psychophysiological Research. All Rights Reserved  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use  |  Jobs  |  Contact Us